TALLAHASSEE, FL – The National Utility Contractors Association (NUCA) of Florida elected new officers to its Board of Directors during the 35th Annual Conference at the Vinoy Renaissance Resort & Golf Club in St. Petersburg. The new slate of officers, and board comprised of appointees from six Florida chapters, will serve a two-year term and are noted in bold and italics below:


Tom Woodward, President, David Nelson Construction
Jordan Lee, Treasurer, Utility Service Company
Mike Kivlin, Secretary, John Woody, Inc.
Lauren Atwell, Immediate Past President, Petticoat-Schmitt Civil Contractors
Scott Johnson, Johnson-Davis, Inc.
Paul Knight, Ryan Inc.
Joe Weber, Sr., J.D. Weber Construction
Bill Lee, Utility Service Co. 

Board of Directors 

NUCA of North Florida

Jon Woodall

NUCA of Northwest Florida

Lee Brown

NUCA of Central Florida

Clay Sorey

Darren Campbell

NUCA of Southwest Florida

Bob Russell

Chris Stewart

Bruce Wendorf


David Wirth

Larry Falls

Tim Carmichael (alternate)

UCA of South Florida

Brian Hunsicker

Daniel Young

Glen Tupler (alternate)

George Spofford, General Counsel

Mark Sweet, Sunshine 811 Representative



Download the press release PDF | Boards of Directors Page