Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2017 Annual Conference

July 13, 2017 - July 16, 2017

Lauren Atwell & Kim Bryan, Petticoat- Schmitt speak with presenter Alabama State Trooper Curtis Summerville during VIP Reception.

Golf Committee chair Jon Woodall and Ashley Adams, JWI, Inc. catch up with Co-chair Jarod Wolford, Martin Marietta, and his beauty Jackie Flumerfelt.

Penny Danielecki learns about first-time Exhibitor Spirit Group from Chase Freeman during the Networking Reception.

Brian Campbell & Mike Ciotta from Trench Plate Rental flank Larry Falls, ACP at Networking Reception.

Vincent Bove & Brian Fulcher, Maschmeyer, network with Diamond Sponsor, Clay Sorey, V.A.Paving.

Brian Hunsicker, Rinker Pipe, Carla & Bernie Vito, Johnson-Davis, & Susan Stewart l, Xylem reconnect during reception.

Bernie Vito, Johnson -Davis, meets Chase Freeman, Spirit Group.

Platinum sponsor Curt Hinson, HD Supply is flanked by Larry Falls, ACP & Rick Pfaffendorf, Advanced Drainage Systems.

Conference chair Chris Stewart networks with past-president Mike Woodall, JWI, Inc. as Mike’s daughter Brooke Woodall listens.

The Clays, Petticoat- Schmitt, speak with Exhibitor Environmental Products of Florida during Networking Reception.

Scholarship “repeat” winner Tyler Horn, Ferguson Waterworks.

Current President Tom Woodward and Incoming President Jordan Lee talk during VIP Reception while baby Finn Jordan gets love from Mom Ashley Lee & Grandma Jill Lee.

Tim Carmichael, ACP, Bryce Guignard, Guignard and Vicki Bocchino, Vogel Bros. Building Co. enjoy reception.

Dallas 1 Construction & Devlopment team Bud & Rose Shores and BJ & Kelly Azzarelli network during Thursday reception.

Phyllis & James Bridges man the TECO People’s Gas booth.

Board Members Mike Woodall, JWI Inc., Clark Cryer, Johnson-Davis and Daniel Te Young, Law Office of Daniel Te Young discuss NUCA FL business.

Kim Horn, Ferguson Waterworks, receives Gary D. Sawyer Award presented by President Tom Woodward, Nelson Construction.

  • Congrats to Kathy Blackman, NUCA of NF, – Crowd Favorite;
  • Bryce Guignard, Guignard – Most Outrageous; and
  • Mike Woodall, JWI, Inc., – Least Favorite with his Alabama-themed Hawaiian motif.

Elliott Jones of AJ Johns receives prestigious Mitch J. Ellington Award.





  1. GrayRobinson
  2. Spirit Group
  3. HD Supply Waterworks
  4. Environmental Products of Florida
  5. TECO Energy
  6. Advanced Drainage
  7. Florida Construction Products Association
  8. Florida Construction Products Association
  9. Off-Road Equipment (pending)
  10. Construction Angels


July 13, 2017
July 16, 2017
Event Category:


South Seas Resort
5400 Plantation Rd
Captiva, FL 33924 United States
+ Google Map


Kari Hebrank